Tender Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Didnt care for this. My husband did not like this at all. With that being said, he doesnt care for a ketcup based sauce. I should have realiaze this before I made it. I have a recipe that uses a brisket but its with chilli sause (bennets) with garlic, brown sugar and you bake it in alumunim foil for 3 hours. That is a great flavor combo. Anyway, glad a lot of you liked it. Better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
really good...and i'm pretty picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I was very disappointed...I did not change one thing from the recipe. Turned out very BLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Didn't care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I made this with a chuck roast instead of brisket....I combined the bbq brisket recipe with it...slow cooked almost the entire day...pulled apart and had on crusty rolls.... It was yummy...will definatly try again with brisket if I can find it in my small town...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I make this recipe once a week and almost as is. I use hot horseradish and double the amount. It's really yummy with garlic breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was my first foray into the world of beef brisket. I made this recipe today. It was very quick & easy to put together. The final product was okay, but very dry. Maybe that is the the nature of brisket. It was not tough, just dry. Also, I expected the recipe to have more zip than it did. It really was rather bland, I thought, I was expecting hot and spicy. I followed the recipe exactly, only changing the cooking temperature. I cooked it on high instead of low. I think if I had cooked it on low as called for, it would have been less tender or taken longer. I was given the brisket, and, after trying it, I definitely would never buy one. And, I would definitely not make this recipe again, if I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittlDuck15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My family liked this a lot; in fact, my 5-year-old said she could eat it all night! I think I will use a little more horseradish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I have made beef briskets for years. This was the best yet. Thank you for making Chistmas Eve a huge success. All of my guests were raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
While this was very TASTY, it wasn't the TENDEREST brisket I've ever made. I used brown sugar instead of white, and I threw in a dozen or so baby Red Bliss potatoes; they soaked up the flavor of the sauce and came out scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States