Tender Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Simple, excellent recipe that produces mouth watering delicious, tender beef brisket that can be utilized for a simple family supper or company for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I used this marinade for a brisket that had been cut into steaks. I had no time to marinate it, so i just poured the sauce on top and baked it at 400 for fifteen minutes on the first side, ten on the second. The meat came out deliciously flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe is perfect! It is so yummy! Like others, I reduced the amount of salt but not by much. The next day I made a sandwich with the brisket and it was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe appeared in the wonderful BH&G Slow Cookery cookbook... it is wonderful! Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
this was awesome! used brown sugar instead of white. I trimmed fat after it was cooked before pouring sause and making it a little thicker with flour. the sause made it. next time i will add something to the sause to give it a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My family loved this! I have made it several times! I did use more horseradish also! I would make it once a week for an easy meal. I think I will throw some Yukon Gold Potatoes in next time for a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckc36
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was "tender" true to its name. However, I found it to be too far on the sweet side for my taste. That was without adding the sugar! If I were to make this again I'd use less ketchup, no sugar still, and add more horseradish - couldn't taste it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Perfect brisket recipe. The sauce is wonderful over mashed potatoes. Definately double the sauce recipe for this purpose! Brisket cooked for 10 hours was my only change to the recipe. I checked mine at 6 hours and it was not even close to tender. It turned out amazing though, thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Wonderful recipe!! I cooked it in a 5qt slow cooker and cooked it on high for 1 hour and then on low for 4 hours and it came out tender and juicy!! When I cooked the juices in the saucepan I added a teaspoon of cold water mixed with a teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken the juices more...there was no need to add milk since it did not thicken it that much. My exchange student from Germany LOVED it as well as the rest of my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sherrill, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States