Tender and Easy Buttermilk Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Make these at least once a month. They're crisp and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was such an easy waffle recipe, that the kids enjoyed! Waffles were light and fluffy!! Kids always want them for breakfast now. Also, easy to refrigerate over night to make more. Thanks for the recipe hit!! 5 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Truly tasty and easy waffles! I just made them following the recipe without variation. They were golden and tender, and the flavor was perfect. Though I generally prefer to eat waffles after pouring a bit of maple syrup in each hollow, the little crispy bits in between the waffles were scrumptious all on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCKTURTLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I have to admit that these waffles turned out perfectly, whether you like them softer or crispy. Doubled the recipe for four people allowed for no leftovers in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I LOVE this recipe!! I was having a family brunch & forget to but the waffle mix, I did a Google search and this recipe came up first. I was so happy at the results, my waffles were the star of the meal!! This is a perfect waffle batter base to create wonderful varieties for my brunch I served dark chocolate waffles, buttermilk & blueberry lemon!! You won't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used half whole wheat flour and added blueberries, and it was delicious. Easy, yummy recipe, and I appreciate that I didn't have to whip the egg whites in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The waffles were delicate, but they had a noticeable aftertaste of soda and baking powder. And the half a teaspoon of salt was far too much for me, but that's just my taste ;) I might try buttermilk with waffles again, but with beaten whites instead of rising agents - or with just a little baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Need to whip the egg whites separately in order to get nice fluffy waffles from this recipe. Even then my waffle maker was unable to cook the waffles all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great way to use kefir. Super easy and took 2 minutes each in the waffle iron. Maybe other waffle recipes are richer but they take about twice as long to cook. I whipped a double batch up and fed a family of 9 with minimal time standing in front of the waffle iron. Added a little more sugar and doubled the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMACRI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
So I was looking for the absolute easiest recipe that looked yummy. This was tender. This was easy. The only thing I changed was the recipe calls for low fat buttermilk and I don't low fat anything, especially if butter is involved. Yes, I burned the first pour but it was my first attempt with my Nordic ware waffler and I didn't trust my instinct/nose. Luckily, the batch yields 6 servings so the second pour (4 more waffles) came out perfect. (Kept a closer eye and trusted my nose.) I am so happy. I love buttermilk waffles and so does my special someone so now I get to add this to things I won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States