Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So little taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the recipe, used chicken thighs instead of breasts, I added broccoli & sliced mushrooms approximately 5 minutes before the green onions. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used a leftover rotesserie chicken and used a combo of flour and cornstarch. The chicken was juicy and cripsy. The sauce was okay....maybe ginger and actual Chinese Szechaun peppers would add more flavor. My husband liked it more than I did. I will likely look for a General Tso's sauce to put over the yummy cripsy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great flavor, super easy to make. I used chicken strips, just to save time and I only had real onion, which was fine, but perhaps not as authentic. I will make this again. So easy, so quick, and it would be an impressive dish to serve for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
It was really good but salty for our liking even with the reduced sodium soy sauce. Maybe next time we will use less soy sauce and see how that works. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Delicious. Marinate the chicken in a bag of cornstarch for at least 2-3 hrs. Deep fry the chicken. triple the original sauce ingredients, double the sugar, To the sauce add 1 tbs ginger, stir every few min with each added ingredient. Add carrots 1st they take longer to cook, then the deep fried chicken, followed shortly after all at once; brocolli, onion, green pepper, sugar snap peas. Just before serving stir in the green onion. What a delight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I found this recipe to taste like pure soy sauce. So I used it as a base, and added a pineapple fruit cup, and made pineapple chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Really nothing special, the meat lacked flavor (seasoning), I added ginger to it but didn't really give it that "full flavor" however my family ate it up. Will try again but will add season to the meat before coating with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipe is exceptional just the way it is. I couldn't be happier with the outcome and neither can my family. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Wow! I followed this recipe pretty much to a Tee and it was such a hit with my boyfriend. I didn't have white wine vinegar, so I used rice vinegar. But other than that I pretty much followed the directions. It was so good, he ate 2 big plates and was still talking about it two nights later. I'm going to have to make it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States