Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was great. I added some ginger to the chicken when I was cooking it (if you like ginger) and a little rice wine vinegar with the soy sauce and white wine. Good stuff. Husband grew up in Taiwan and said it tasted a lot like dishes he had there. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Super quick and easy to cook! VERY easy to individualize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
OMG! This was great! I never made Chinese food before. I impressed myself - even though it was someone else's recipe. A keeper and a passer-on-er.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe was just OK. We use Allrecipes.com almost every night and I found this to be extremely bland. I would not recommend this if you are looking for anything exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So little taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the recipe, used chicken thighs instead of breasts, I added broccoli & sliced mushrooms approximately 5 minutes before the green onions. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used a leftover rotesserie chicken and used a combo of flour and cornstarch. The chicken was juicy and cripsy. The sauce was okay....maybe ginger and actual Chinese Szechaun peppers would add more flavor. My husband liked it more than I did. I will likely look for a General Tso's sauce to put over the yummy cripsy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great flavor, super easy to make. I used chicken strips, just to save time and I only had real onion, which was fine, but perhaps not as authentic. I will make this again. So easy, so quick, and it would be an impressive dish to serve for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
It was really good but salty for our liking even with the reduced sodium soy sauce. Maybe next time we will use less soy sauce and see how that works. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Delicious. Marinate the chicken in a bag of cornstarch for at least 2-3 hrs. Deep fry the chicken. triple the original sauce ingredients, double the sugar, To the sauce add 1 tbs ginger, stir every few min with each added ingredient. Add carrots 1st they take longer to cook, then the deep fried chicken, followed shortly after all at once; brocolli, onion, green pepper, sugar snap peas. Just before serving stir in the green onion. What a delight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States