Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
delicious! Although I may not add as much soy sauce the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This literally tasted like chicken in a thickened soy sauce. So salty with a one note flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was just ok. It lacked in flavor. I think next time I will add some seasonings to the cornstarch mixture--garlic powder, pepper, onion powder, maybe some dried cilantro and ginger as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
great taste but I used regular soy sauce and it was a bit too salty so Iguess you have to use the light soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
First time I have made anything like this, I am delighted, thank you, great recipe, my family loved it. I added a dash of five spice like someone else suggested but it was delicious without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
It was OK, but not anything special. Made good leftovers for the lunch the next day, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheCook35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The only thing I changed was to double the sauce, and I'm glad I did. There probably wouldn't have been enough to sufficiently cover the chicken if I hadn't. Oh, and definitely use low-sodium soy sauce...I used the normal kind since that was all I had, and it was a *touch* salty. But still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was fantastic! I made it with tamari and gardein "chicken" scallopini to make a vegan version. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was pretty good! The only change I made was using rice wine vinegar instead of the white because its what I had. I also doubled the sauce & added some chopped broccoli to it & served on white rice! Yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great recipe! Didn't expect it to be precisely like the take out I would usually get, but it worked out and I'll definitely be using this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States