Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Easy and delicious! I make this once a week, following the directions exactly. I just don't feel this recipe needs tweaked, which is something I usually do. I like to serve this with wild rice, sauteed veggies and extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was very easy and very tasty. It is definitely a do-over. I added some sliced squash and onions that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty. I did cut the soy back to 3T and I was out of white wine vinegar so I sub. rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't recommend changing it at all. This is a definite keeper! Great flavor and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
We didn't really like this. Was going to give this 3 stars, but we changed a couple of things, so need to rate it fairly based on that. We found this was WAY too salty, but then again we didn't have low sodium soy sauce. Even still I think the soy needed to be cut in half. We also only had 'white vinega', not white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Love this recipe!! It is so super easy and tastes so good. It has become a regular at our house. We eat a lot of chicken. The only thing I can suggest is to definitally use "low sodium" soy sauce, and DO NOT substitute aminos for the soy sauce... you will feel like you are licking a salt block!!! Excellent recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Yum thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I'm sorry, we found this lacking in flavor. It was easy. Maybe we could add more spices next time. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I followed the directions but think something must of went wrong. It was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
delicious! Although I may not add as much soy sauce the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States