Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I make this dish often, as it is simple to make and my whole family eats it well. I ALWAYS add ginger and shredded carrot, and have added other veggies I have on hand, and it is still very good. I hate to only give it a 4 star, but the addition of ginger and carrots, in my opinion, make it a 5 star rating. Be sure to use low sodium soy sauce, or it will be very salty and I do make a little extra sauce, since I put it over brown rice. I am a cook, not a chef; this recipe is very lenient to that fact that I rarely measure out ingredients, but add by sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Some more sugar is needed! My mum rated it 9/10 ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe has been sitting in my recipe box for over a year and I finally got around to trying. Boy, am I glad I did! This was so quick and easy to put together and tasted amazing. I am not a good cook of international cuisine, and while this may not necessarily be considered "authentic" (although, how do I know what authentic is?!) it sure was easy to prepare and had that chinese taste I was hoping for. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I will use a different soy sauce next time and maybe peanut oil. I halved the recipe but wished I had not halved the sauce. Definately good but has room to play. Thanks for sharing. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was easy and fast. I did not use the green onions. I think it was just a bit too salty even with the low sodium soy sauce, not terrible, but I might decrease the soy sauce next time and replace it with chicken broth or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellence flavor, severak friends have asked me for this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I didn't think this was anywhere near as spicy as the szechuan chicken you get in restaurants. It was pretty easy to make, but not a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was ok but definitley easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was good, after I changed it a bit...I thought it was sooo salty and kinda bitter. I always cook my chicken in the skillet with small amt olive oil and chicken seas. prepare sauce stovetop separate pan. I tried adding more sugar, still bitter, so in the end I actually had to add about 1/4 c honey to balance flavor. Added some red pepper flakes for a little spice....really good after that. Maybe I just like sauce a bit sweeter, but even after honey this sauce was so bitter before it helped alot and wasn't even that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good...fast and easy. I lightly pounded the chicken breasts before cubing. I didnt have green onions so I left them out. I only used 3 TBSP soy sauce and added 1 TBSP cooking sherry. Instead of white vinegar I used seasoned rice wine vinegar. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States