Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Very good. Can easily adjust the spice level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
my family loves this... i add lots of veggies to it. baby pea's, match stick carrots, broccoli, baby corn, bean sprouts and i use brown rice and lots and lots of extra garlic AMAZING. I did add another tsp of sugar though. - kimberella j
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly K Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Steve loves loves loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
great! also works well with cubed eggplant, for vegetarian version. can also add ginger and orange essence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
By reading at this recipe and imagining what it's like and taste, I think it's a fabulous menu to serve on board the ship which am working as a chef, because most of the crews are fond of eating spicy yet delicious one. Looking to cook this forward and post what will be the feed back next time I'll mke comment on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSTHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Used rice vinager instead of white wine vinager came out great, super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
a favorite in our house and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I make this dish often, as it is simple to make and my whole family eats it well. I ALWAYS add ginger and shredded carrot, and have added other veggies I have on hand, and it is still very good. I hate to only give it a 4 star, but the addition of ginger and carrots, in my opinion, make it a 5 star rating. Be sure to use low sodium soy sauce, or it will be very salty and I do make a little extra sauce, since I put it over brown rice. I am a cook, not a chef; this recipe is very lenient to that fact that I rarely measure out ingredients, but add by sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Some more sugar is needed! My mum rated it 9/10 ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe has been sitting in my recipe box for over a year and I finally got around to trying. Boy, am I glad I did! This was so quick and easy to put together and tasted amazing. I am not a good cook of international cuisine, and while this may not necessarily be considered "authentic" (although, how do I know what authentic is?!) it sure was easy to prepare and had that chinese taste I was hoping for. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States