Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Some more sugar is needed! My mum rated it 9/10 ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe has been sitting in my recipe box for over a year and I finally got around to trying. Boy, am I glad I did! This was so quick and easy to put together and tasted amazing. I am not a good cook of international cuisine, and while this may not necessarily be considered "authentic" (although, how do I know what authentic is?!) it sure was easy to prepare and had that chinese taste I was hoping for. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I will use a different soy sauce next time and maybe peanut oil. I halved the recipe but wished I had not halved the sauce. Definately good but has room to play. Thanks for sharing. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was easy and fast. I did not use the green onions. I think it was just a bit too salty even with the low sodium soy sauce, not terrible, but I might decrease the soy sauce next time and replace it with chicken broth or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellence flavor, severak friends have asked me for this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I didn't think this was anywhere near as spicy as the szechuan chicken you get in restaurants. It was pretty easy to make, but not a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was ok but definitley easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was good, after I changed it a bit...I thought it was sooo salty and kinda bitter. I always cook my chicken in the skillet with small amt olive oil and chicken seas. prepare sauce stovetop separate pan. I tried adding more sugar, still bitter, so in the end I actually had to add about 1/4 c honey to balance flavor. Added some red pepper flakes for a little spice....really good after that. Maybe I just like sauce a bit sweeter, but even after honey this sauce was so bitter before it helped alot and wasn't even that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good...fast and easy. I lightly pounded the chicken breasts before cubing. I didnt have green onions so I left them out. I only used 3 TBSP soy sauce and added 1 TBSP cooking sherry. Instead of white vinegar I used seasoned rice wine vinegar. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good base recipe. Too salty and bland as written, but much better with added 1/4 t. ginger, decreased soy sauce to 3 T. low sodium, and increase water to 1 c. to make a sauce. I also added broccoli, which worked very well. Served 2 very hungry people with 2 c. (dry) jasmine rice. Easy to prepare in the 20 minutes the rice is simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States