Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Mmmmm! This is a great recipe! We added some veggies and doubled the "sauce". Very easy and delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My young children and husband loved it! Would add a little more sugar and crushed red pepper flakes next time. Great over curried rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was just OK. I used chili powder instead of cayenne. Not sure if this was the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I add about 1/3 cup of peanuts to the recipe at the same time I put in the green onions.. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was a nice simple meal to prepare on a weeknight, but we found it to be too salty. It was ok, but unfortunately probably not something I'd make again. I followed the recipe, and served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I did not care for this dish...I found the white wine vinegar very overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeandjen1991

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used lemon juice instead of vinegar. The food was tasty, but salty. I would use low sodium soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
INCREDIBLE! Made this tonight with white rice and steamed carrots and sugar snap peas..... It was absolutely perfect! I wish I could have made it hotter with more cayenne pepper, but everyone else said it was amazing and perfect and not to change the heat! Way better then your corner Chinese takeout! And you know exactly whats in it and can use free range organic chicken! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I chose to make this because it was a weeknight and I needed something quick. I wanted to make it a full meal, so I added red and green peppers, green beans, mushrooms and julienned carrots. I stir fried them first and then removed them from the pan to cook the chicken and added them back when the chicken was just about finished. I also added a little fresh ginger and 1 more tsp of sugar to the chicken. Finally, because I find the brand of soy sauce I use to be strong, I decided to cut it in half and add more if it needed it (it didn't) .To say this was delicious would be a gross understatement. It is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was awesome! My son is allergic to shellfish. This means we can't always eat out at most Asian restaurants. I made this as a special treat for him and he loved it so much that he took the rest for lunch at school. Wait till the teachers smell that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States