Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Soo good! I made a few changes-kept the sauce exactly the same-and it was AMAZING!! I changed the chicken to beef, added two carrots and 2 broccoli stalks. Next time I'll add some water chestnuts too...ooh, was it amazing! This is going on my meal plan menu, hands down! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was ok. Very salty. I even cut back on the soy sauce and added extra water. The chicken seemed mushy to me. I did add some red and yellow peppers which made it a little better. I would make it again but change some things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Too salty. Make sure you make with low sodium soy. Ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Good recipe. The only changes I made was I used garlic vinegar, no sugar, and broth instead of water. And I used brown rice. A good filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Was actually looking for a pork chop recipe when I came across this and decided to try it with boneless chops. I cut them up as directed, doubled the sauce & used rice vinegar (didn't have white wine vinegar). It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I'm not an expert on Asian cuisine, but I know what tastes good, and this dish does! Very easy to prepare. The chicken breasts I used were big as country hams, so I doubled the sauce recipe to compensate, but otherwise followed the recipe. I served this with rice and stir-fried vegetables. I will definitely prepare this dish again! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Took a lot longer than ten minutes to cook! Very good though and came out delicious. Added snap peas, water chestnuts and peanuts to round out the meal. I'm not a great chef but this came out exactly right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I can't believe how good this is!!! The first words out of my mouth were D**nm!!! I could not believe it. Taste BETTER than the restaurant and dead simple, all I picked up at the store was the chicken breast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekbot5000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I was not impressed at all. and i love this site... but this recipe i won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
very good recipe. easy to make, good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States