Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Delicious. Marinate the chicken in a bag of cornstarch for at least 2-3 hrs. Deep fry the chicken. triple the original sauce ingredients, double the sugar, To the sauce add 1 tbs ginger, stir every few min with each added ingredient. Add carrots 1st they take longer to cook, then the deep fried chicken, followed shortly after all at once; brocolli, onion, green pepper, sugar snap peas. Just before serving stir in the green onion. What a delight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I found this recipe to taste like pure soy sauce. So I used it as a base, and added a pineapple fruit cup, and made pineapple chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Really nothing special, the meat lacked flavor (seasoning), I added ginger to it but didn't really give it that "full flavor" however my family ate it up. Will try again but will add season to the meat before coating with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipe is exceptional just the way it is. I couldn't be happier with the outcome and neither can my family. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Wow! I followed this recipe pretty much to a Tee and it was such a hit with my boyfriend. I didn't have white wine vinegar, so I used rice vinegar. But other than that I pretty much followed the directions. It was so good, he ate 2 big plates and was still talking about it two nights later. I'm going to have to make it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
It was quick and excellent. I would reduce the amount of soy sauce to 3 tablespoons next time, as I felt it was a tad salty. Definitely going in my recipe collection! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was too soy saucy, didn't much care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Absolutely Fantastic!! Did the recipe exactly as directed, loved it. Next time I will add some peanuts, or cashews, and possibly more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was very good! Most definitely double the sauce. Did anyone have any problems with the corn starch not compeltely coating the chicken? I had to triple the amount of cornstarch to really coat the chicken well. I didn't have any cayenne pepper, so I used crushed red pepper flakes and and that gave it a little bit of a kick. Also, based upon another review, I added a few tablespoons of honey at the end to make it just a tad sweeter. I used a stir fry vegetable with white rice and the family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I doubled the ingredients for the sauce, and added some grated fresh ginger. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States