Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was by far the best and easiest Enchilada sauce recipe I have tried. My family and friends love it so much that they try to use it as a dip for tortilla chips. The only change I have made was to add 1 teaspoon of sugar to the spices (not the initial chili powder/self-rising flour). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I just made it.... changed a couple of things.. I had no garlic powder or onion salt, but I did have garlic salt and onion powder... so..... got carried away and mixed all the dry spices first... (dorkusinventus) got it all mixed together and percolating... tasted it.. very strong on the chili powder taste... oh well.. grabbed some smoked chicken breasts outta the freezer.... chop chop dice dice... enchilada sauce, chicken, bit o local store bought salsa and about 2/3 cup of water... some green onions... and into the crock pot it all went..... waiting.... waiting.... (this might take awhile...) oh yeah... I added a pinch of dry cilantro and cayenne also to the dry ingredients... seriously doubt the boy will eat it.... oh well he can have more hotdogs.... Will let y'all know how it turns out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Was skeptical based on how it looked, but it tasted GREAT. Made with Spinach Enchiladas and a side of Black Bean Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
TOO much chili powder, not enough of other seasonings. I made this recipe and it was inedible. I then made it with changes; 2 tbs light olive oil, 1 tbs flour, 2 tbs Ancho chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt. NO onion salt. I also simmered it for 30 minutes. It was excellent with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Da bomb!! That's, by far, the best and fastest enchilada sauce I've made in a long time!! Change nothing, cook as the recipe directs and you got yourself an enchilada sauce that the FDA needs to know about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Awesome! Didn't even use the oil with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
WAY too much chili powder! And I would have given it one star if it had allowed me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this without any changes and used it to make wet burritos. It was amazing! I highly recommend it. Quick, easy, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made it with chipotle powder and it was great - and fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! I skip the water completely - makes it much better, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States