Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It tastes like flour and cumin. It just does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I tried so hard to like this sauce. It tastes like oil and spices, there's barely any tomato flavor and cooking the chili powder in a skillet with oil and flower burns the eyes. I finally had to make it from scratch myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
LOVED THIS! Huge hit with my family. I did make a couple of changes. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the recipe since we made about 12-14 enchiladas. We don't like our food to be too spicy so I put in less than a 1/4 cup of chili powder even though I doubled the recipe.I also put in a whole can of beef broth instead of water. I also used one whole can of tomato sauce plus a whole can of rotel cilantro tomatoes. I let the whole thing simmer for about 20 to 30 min. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I can't comment on if it is authentic or not but we loved this recipe. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I thought the recipe was wonderful and easy and will never purchase enchilada sauce from the store again. I did use turkey broth for the water since I had it left over in the fridge but other than that I did not alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I make this all the time. To go in my tortilla soup. Mikes up easily and is just spicy enough that my soup doesn't need much more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Pretty good stuff if in a pinch but somehow, I like the canned better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I had purchased canned enchilada sauce for enchiladas and it was too spicy so I needed a quick sauce for them and this sauce is delicious-I heartily reccomend this sauce and even cheaper than premade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So easy and amazingly delicious. It was my first time making homemade sauce and it was wonderful. I gave it four instead of five stars because I cut the chili powder in half for a less harsh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was excellent and easy! I have tried others, and like this one the best. I subbed chicken broth for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Yessiree and never never will go canned ever again. Our enchiladas would compete with the best Mexican cook. I just seasoned it to the perfect taste and made enough to freeze for another great dish! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geraldine burk

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States