Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except that I used regular flour and chicken broth in place of water. This was great paired with Angela's Awesome Enchiladas from this site. I already made a 2nd double batch to keep on hand for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love the sause. I make enchiladas every week this is the first one I tried and I wouldn't try another it's easy and delicious. I used chicken broth instead of water and more spices.we like it a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Looks like I won't be buying canned enchilada sauce anymore! This recipe was very easy, very quick, and it tastes great! I subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Oh, and I used standard chili powder from the grocery store, because I don't know what the called-for varieties are :). Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Of all the items I've saved to my recipe box, I access this one the most - surprised I don't have it memorized by now. Followed the recipe exactly and find myself looking for meals to plan around it. Best ever enchilada sauce by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
this recipe was pretty bland. It was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made a mistake and doubled the tomato sauce but kept everything else the same. Glad I did! HOT!! I have no clue if it's authentic, it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was easy, and made the most satisfying meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Unbelievable !!! Best sauce ever! Really easy, really tasty, never going back to the old recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This enchilada sauce has been on my monthly recipe rotation for a very long time now. It's exceptional! I use all-purpose flour and use Madras chili powder, but otherwise follow the recipe exactly. Thank you for an exceptional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I won't make enchilada sauce from a can anymore! My husband loves it, says it's so much better, and doesn't make his stomach upset like the canned stuff. I only put 1/2 the chili powder (personal preference), substitute chicken broth for water, and use crushed garlic. Made it following the recipe exactly the first time and it was good too, just made changes to suit our tastes, so I can rate it based on both. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States