Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great! Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
easy to make for mexican sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is so easy! I will never purchase pre-made enchilada sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntnene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Super easy and pretty dang good. You'll probably have to tweak the seasonings quite a bit, but this is a really good basic recipe. I like to saute some finely diced white onion and a jalapeno or two in the oil before adding the flour and chili powder. A little bit of fresh oregano is nice too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent! I'll never buy sauce in a can again! I used all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly - the only teeny substitution I made was using half chili powder and half ancho chili powder and thinning the sauce a bit with water. I thought the whole thing was great. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This enchilada sauce is excellent! I decided to make my own b ecause I don't care for the metallic flavor in the canned sauce )0; I added a bit more water to make the sauce less thick and I added the spices in the recipe- but a bit more of each. Tomato bullion was added as well- great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this recipe using other's suggestions: Doubled the recipe to fit a 9x13 pan for lasagne, used vegetable broth instead of water, used red chilli powder (Indian - so only used 1 tbsp) and to make it a little less fat - only put 1 tbsp of oil. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
One of the best enchilada sauces! Just make sure you don't burn it because that will ruin the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
SUPER easy! I did not have the chili powder the recipe called for, so I just used a basic chili powder I had. It worked fine. Great recipe to start with, and great to make changes to as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States