Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I had to add an awful lot to this to give it some flavor. I'm glad I tasted it before I topped my enchiladas with it, it would have been disappointing. Thanks for the great base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MStevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a good basic and quick sauce. I took others advice and doubled the spices, used less than half of the brown sugar, and added a little cocoa powder to it. Other than that, I didn't change anything. I usually make my own chili powder, but didn't this time. I made the mistake of buying store bought. Would have been better with my own. I reccomend Alton Brown's chili powder recipe. It is so good and you will never buy chili powder again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
very good I felt the spice was perfect other member thought it spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Didn't change a thing. It was easy to make, and tasted great. Big win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except that I used regular flour and chicken broth in place of water. This was great paired with Angela's Awesome Enchiladas from this site. I already made a 2nd double batch to keep on hand for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love the sause. I make enchiladas every week this is the first one I tried and I wouldn't try another it's easy and delicious. I used chicken broth instead of water and more spices.we like it a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Looks like I won't be buying canned enchilada sauce anymore! This recipe was very easy, very quick, and it tastes great! I subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Oh, and I used standard chili powder from the grocery store, because I don't know what the called-for varieties are :). Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Of all the items I've saved to my recipe box, I access this one the most - surprised I don't have it memorized by now. Followed the recipe exactly and find myself looking for meals to plan around it. Best ever enchilada sauce by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
this recipe was pretty bland. It was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made a mistake and doubled the tomato sauce but kept everything else the same. Glad I did! HOT!! I have no clue if it's authentic, it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States