Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I had all of the ingredients in my pantry and it was so easy. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this before and it's delicious, I'm making it again tonight for my beef and tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My family loved this!!! Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Parks Guardino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Super easy recipe! I used regular all-purpose flour (because that's what I had at home), and the husband and thought it was great. I never have to buy enchilada sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
We love this recipe! I use the New Mexico red chili powder-full amount! This is the sauce for my buffalo enchiladas! 5 stars! Very similar taste to the New Mexico traditional red chili sauce. Muy bueno! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Delicious! So easy to make! I will never buy the canned sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very easy and very good. Much better than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this recipe as written and it was not good. Maybe I used too much chili powder? Way too spicy and bland. Maybe I cooked the flour mixture too long? Not sure. So I gave it another try. I used 2T of chili powder instead and 2 8oz cans tomato sauce. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years!For a quick sauce there is a depth of flavor here more so than any supermarket brand. Add a pinch of paprika for extra smokey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We decided to make enchiladas today for Cinco de Mayo but didn't have the sauce, so I decided to look it up on AR and so glad that I did. This recipe is very easy and so good that it has been declared that we will not buy canned sauce again! I doubled the recipe and used half regular chili powder and (since we like things hot & spicy) half adobo seasoning with a dash of cayenne. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. Can't wait for the enchiladas to come out of the oven and taste the final entree since the sauce was so tasty by itself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States