Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out great! It was quick and easy and I already had all the ingredients on hand. I will never buy canned enchilada sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhatnaa1
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I live in the Middle East where Mexican ingredients are hard to come by. I think this would come out better if I had higher quality Mexican chili powder. Regardless, I didn't care for the texture and it was lacking the tangy taste of a good homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight because I only had one small can of sauce and I had 5 grandchildren visiting and my husband's brother. My husband found this recipe. I have never tried to make enchilada sauce but thought sure I will give it a try. When I read the recipe I thought 1/4 cup of chili powder sounded like a lot of chili - my husband told me that many of those that rated it mentioned that they cut the chili amount in half - so that is what I did. I didn't have the self rising flour either and never use it - I used regular flour and it worked just fine. I don't know if my chili powder was Calif. or Mexico but it tasted just fine too. I had cooked a beef roast in a slow cooker and that is the meat I used for the enchiladas. I used the meat juice in place of the 1 1/2 cups of water. Often I cook chicken or pork this way for enchiladas too; I have decided I will use this recipe again and keep using the juice of whatever meat I cook instead of the water. Next time however, I will use fresh garlic instead of the powder. I love fresh garlic but I had 5 hungry children and I had started dinner later than I had expected - so to save time I used powdered garlic. The kids "loved" the enchiladas, I was getting a bit worried I was not going to get any. My brother in law loved the sauce too as did my husband. So it looks like I won't be buying canned sauce anymore. Oh, I used pureed tomato sauce instead of regular tomato sauce because that is all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I had all of the ingredients in my pantry and it was so easy. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this before and it's delicious, I'm making it again tonight for my beef and tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My family loved this!!! Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Parks Guardino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Super easy recipe! I used regular all-purpose flour (because that's what I had at home), and the husband and thought it was great. I never have to buy enchilada sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
We love this recipe! I use the New Mexico red chili powder-full amount! This is the sauce for my buffalo enchiladas! 5 stars! Very similar taste to the New Mexico traditional red chili sauce. Muy bueno! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Delicious! So easy to make! I will never buy the canned sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States