Ten Minute Chipotle Spiced Beef and Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Loved this recipes. Substituted black beans for kidney beans, added handful of chopped fresh cilantro and squeezed a lime into the mix after it had cooked 15 minutes. Added 1 cup of corn and this was gobbled up by everyone. Used 2 chipotle peppers as three was just too hot for this Canadian girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
very good very spicy and I love spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
very good very spicy and I love spicy I added more chipotle for a better chipotle taste and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great recipe! I added a 16oz can of tomato sauce since I like my chili a bit saucy. I didn't need the hot sauce since the cumin and the chipotle peppers added the right amount of heat for me. Everything else was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Greer
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great Recipe!!!! The only alterations I made where I used Ground Turkey, added 8oz of tomato sauce and one extra pepper. Freaking Delish!!!!! I think I will double this next time. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I make this often. It has the perfect mix of spices. Sometimes I make it with ground turkey. All the spices makes up for the no flavor/healthier turkey meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Silveira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Made with ground turkey- threw it all in the crock pot before I left for work this morning. I added a 1/2 jar of chipotle salsa because I wanted more tomato-y flavor. This was GOOOOD! I used 1 can kidney beans and 1 can of garbanzo beans b/c it's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
this is a quick tasty chile with many options I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fast and easy. Was too spicy for little ones but hubby and I ate it. Used only 1 can of beans & no hot sauce - personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great base recipe. I added a can of tomato sauce and used a 28 oz can of whole tomatoes (that i diced). Added 2 cloves of minced garlic, used 3 peppers and four tablespoons of adobo sauce. Nice level of heat! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States