Ten Minute Chipotle Spiced Beef and Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
With only the one can of tomatoes, it was more like a casserole than a chili, so I added one can of tomato sauce and a half a can of water. Make sure you let it simmer at least 30-45 minutes- the flavors are so much better after it simmers! A three as written, a five with adjustments, hence the four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Recipe was good, but I sauted onion and added green peppers and diced garlic. Added extra can of tomatoes, and tomatoe paste. My girlfriend doesn't do beans so I left those out and just added more ground turkey. Made Goya spanish rice and poured over that with the cheese and a dollop of sour cream um um good and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
very good very spicy and I love spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe is wonderful to start with and shake it up a bit according to your mood. I like to add grated zucchini or spinach to add some veggie goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. T. S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
very easy to make, the only ingredient you have to prep is the onion! perfect for my hubby! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Loved this recipes. Substituted black beans for kidney beans, added handful of chopped fresh cilantro and squeezed a lime into the mix after it had cooked 15 minutes. Added 1 cup of corn and this was gobbled up by everyone. Used 2 chipotle peppers as three was just too hot for this Canadian girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I used 2 chipotles & added a fresh jalapeno & fresh garlic while browning the beef. Used 2 cans of diced tomatoes & a can of tomato paste, 1 tsp. salt, & about 1 cup of coffee. (I like my chili a little soupier.) It was so easy & turned out delicious! My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was pretty good - but it needed a little help. I added a second can of tomatoes, some fresh cilantro and a can of beer. I think it would have lacked flavor otherwisde. The chipotles add a bit of heat, so be prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Considering how easy this was, this wasn't bad. I omitted the kosher salt, and added five chipotle peppers total. I like my chili spicy! :-) I used this recipe to make Frito Pie (basically chili with Fritos and Cheddar cheese), and it worked just fine. However, it left me wanting some more ingredients...perhaps different kinds of beans? If I ever need chili on short notice, I'll probably make this again; otherwise, I think I'll spend my time making something a little more satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States