Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is by far the BEST maridae I have ever made! It makes any meat juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Used this on beef last night with a couple of modifications and it was really tasty! Didn't have any steak sauce so used ketchup and I omitted the onion since I usually put an onion in the pan as it roasts. I also only had a chance to marinate for about 3 hours. Was still very tasty & made a lovely au juice after cooking to enjoy with the roast (I did pour the whole marinade into the roasting pan & added water as it cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
i used the ten clove garlic marinade and marinated a turkey tenderloin. i then put roasted the turkey in the oven and then cut it up into bite size pieces and sautéed it with some spring onion and cilantro. then sautéed onion and carrot with some chicken stock. then i used this recipe and fried the garlic and then served it over some brown rice vermicelli noodles......with a sauce that i made from the marinade and thickened with some gluten free all purpose flour.......Thanks for the idea i had to make it healthy for my dad cause he has a special diet....so i didnt have any cheese and though i used more garlic than the recipes called for it came out great my dad loved and so did everybody who tried it/also didnt use steak sauce put in what i thought by looking up subs for steak sauce that was healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nathanael.phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used this recipe when making a prime rib roast and it was FANTASTIC!! Garlic lovers should most certainly try this!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This has become my go to marinade. it is good on pork tenderloin, turkey, chicken, steaks, honestly anything. I do use reduced sodium worshteshire and soy sauce and leave out the sauce. The rest I follow exactly. It;s good when you bake the meat, but if you have the time/weather to GRILL it is AMAZING!!! It is better when you marinade the full time, but sill awesome if you can only do it for 4-5 hours. Make this, you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wow! This marinade is AMAZING! I have only used it on chicken breasts. I have used it twice - they come out so juicy and flavorful! This is probably my favorite marinade EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
We grilled chicken breasts after marinating for 6 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I made a double batch so I could have cold chicken to eat the next day (I'm back to eating low carb--so having ready made protein on hand is helpful for me so I don't snack on the wrong things). I let this marinade for almost 24 hours. I liked how basic it was but I think it needs a few seasonings thrown in--maybe some Mrs. Dash or thyme......maybe some lemon slices? Good, but needs a little more. I'll try this again with the spices thrown in and maybe the oil cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I used half the amount of oil and less onion (since I didn't have any more on hand) and it was delicious. I marinated whole chicken breasts for two days and the taste was incredible, even the smell in the house was heavenly. I think next time I will save the marinade and make it into a thick gravy because I loved it so much. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I can't believe that I've yet to rate this recipe. I've made it twice now. It's very yummy. I use it to marinade chicken, and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States