Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Oh my, this stuff is sooo good!! I marinated chicken, 3 legs and 3 thighs for about 3 hours, and we grilled the meat...heavenly!! We liked it so much, I marinated a whole chicken in it tonight for about 2 hours, and it's in the vertisserie right now, and it smells heavenly!! I did realize tonight that I forgot the oil last night, and it was still VERY good!! THANK YOU!!!! Edit: I have started using this marinade without the oil. It seem to stick to the meats better, and gives a stronger flavor. We have tried this on everything...chicken, peef, pork...it's good all the way around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLADIEGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This marinade was awesome! I did tweak it a bit. I only used half the oil, and added a few of my own spices (roasted garlic and red pepper/pepper medley). My meat only marinaded for about 8 hrs, I can only imagine the incredable taste after a full 36 hrs! Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
WOW! What a marinade. I went strictly by the recipe except for how long to marinate. I only marinated for 18 hours & it still came out great. I used it on a 4 pound beef roast, baked it at 350 degrees for 2 hours, & then smoked it on the grill for 30 minutes. It came out deeelicious. Thanks for the new marinade. I will be using it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macclenny, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is a great marinade. I let my beef roast marinade for 24 hours and then cooked in my slow cooker with about a 1/2 cup of the marinade. It was excellent! Great recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I can't believe we each of us ate a almost a whole pound of ribeye! I thought I might be able to eat half...but this marinade is fantastic! I used only 1/8 of a cup of soy sauce and omitted the salt, both changes because we don't like very salty foods. I used A1 Steak Sauce and tripled the amount of pepper (freshly ground). I marinated the steaks 24 hours and will most likely marinate at least 36 next time, and call me crazy, but I might even increase the amount of garlic as we are garlic fanatics. Thank you for providing me with my new favorite marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I made a double batch so I could have cold chicken to eat the next day (I'm back to eating low carb--so having ready made protein on hand is helpful for me so I don't snack on the wrong things). I let this marinade for almost 24 hours. I liked how basic it was but I think it needs a few seasonings thrown in--maybe some Mrs. Dash or thyme......maybe some lemon slices? Good, but needs a little more. I'll try this again with the spices thrown in and maybe the oil cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
LOVED it! I let my rib eyes marinate for 2 days as suggested and it was full of flavor and very tender. I substituted olive oil for the veg oil but otherwise followed the recipe. I will use this marinade again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Mmm mmm good! Definitely a must-have on the list of marinades. I omitted the addt'l salt since the soy sauce is salty enough, but even that, I used low-sodium soy sauce. Very flavorful! I think next I'll use shallots instead of onion just for kicks. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Best marinade I ever tasted! The only things I ommitted were the salt (because of the high sodium content in the sauces included) and the onion. I've made it twice since I found this recipe last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Marinaded my steak for about 34 hours and it was very good - tasted good and the meat was tender (which is very important for a single girl learning how to cook for herself!) I used a cheap barbecue sauce instead of steak sauce, white onion, and garlic powder instead of cloves (all I had in the cupboard). It turned out really well...thank you for a great recipe. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States