Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was good, but it didn't seem much more garlicky than my usual marinade. Maybe because I already use a lot of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
It was a pretty good start but as is wouldn't be my favorite... but great as a starting point and then easy to alter if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
this si the best marinade ive ever had. i followed it exactly and marinaded my steaks overnight and it was wonderful! I did this on steaks and i am looking forawrd to rying it on chicken next. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Truly an incredible marinade! I shared with everyone I know. I used "Bold and Spicy" steak sauce since that is what I had on hand and it give it a great kick. This is definitely going to be a staple in our house - makes plain old chicken exciting!!! Thank you :-) (Note: Based on other reviewers I cut the oil in half and did not use the salt and it was perfect! Reducing the fat was a good idea)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Great! My husband was so impressed. I didn't have steak sauce so I used BBQ sauce. I made the marinade 9AM and grilled at 6:30, there was plenty of flavor. I just had some leftover steak tips shredded in a roll with melted swiss, delicious! So much flavor. UPDATE: I buy the family packs of steak tips, divide & marinate them in a freezer ziploc. I pull them out a day before I want to eat them & let them defrost in the fridge. They are perfectly marinated & taste nice & fresh. Super easy for those crazy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I thought this was good. My husband really loved it. We've used it on chicken and steak. I did half the oil as some other reviewers did, and I thnink that it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Being garlic lover's my husband and I enjoy this marinade. I use slightly less oil then it calls for b/c it does tend to separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was excellent! I marinated a sirloin tip roast in this for two days. Then threw it in a crock pot with some onions, potatos and carrots. I inserted garlic cloves into the roast and slathered it with some spicy mustard as well....this made a tasty pot-roast marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
very good marinade. Definitely worth trying. I had to used minced garlic in a jar and it worked. Due to the salt content in the soy sauce I see no need for that extra tsp. salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Great on salmon fillets! Since I was pressed for time, I used garlic powder and onion powder, and it was still wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States