Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
AMAZING!!! This was easy and delicious. I only used 1/3 cup of oil, did not add the salt, and used cracked peppercorn steak sauce. I let it marinade shoulder steaks for about 8 hours. My husband is begging me to make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I thought the marinade itself was excellent, but my pork chops were not good...I should have used the marinade of steak or chicken. I grilled the pork chops and they were tough but flavorful. Next time I will definitely use thge marinade on steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was good, but it didn't seem much more garlicky than my usual marinade. Maybe because I already use a lot of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
It was a pretty good start but as is wouldn't be my favorite... but great as a starting point and then easy to alter if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
this si the best marinade ive ever had. i followed it exactly and marinaded my steaks overnight and it was wonderful! I did this on steaks and i am looking forawrd to rying it on chicken next. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Truly an incredible marinade! I shared with everyone I know. I used "Bold and Spicy" steak sauce since that is what I had on hand and it give it a great kick. This is definitely going to be a staple in our house - makes plain old chicken exciting!!! Thank you :-) (Note: Based on other reviewers I cut the oil in half and did not use the salt and it was perfect! Reducing the fat was a good idea)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Great! My husband was so impressed. I didn't have steak sauce so I used BBQ sauce. I made the marinade 9AM and grilled at 6:30, there was plenty of flavor. I just had some leftover steak tips shredded in a roll with melted swiss, delicious! So much flavor. UPDATE: I buy the family packs of steak tips, divide & marinate them in a freezer ziploc. I pull them out a day before I want to eat them & let them defrost in the fridge. They are perfectly marinated & taste nice & fresh. Super easy for those crazy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I thought this was good. My husband really loved it. We've used it on chicken and steak. I did half the oil as some other reviewers did, and I thnink that it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Being garlic lover's my husband and I enjoy this marinade. I use slightly less oil then it calls for b/c it does tend to separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was excellent! I marinated a sirloin tip roast in this for two days. Then threw it in a crock pot with some onions, potatos and carrots. I inserted garlic cloves into the roast and slathered it with some spicy mustard as well....this made a tasty pot-roast marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States