Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is by far the best marinade ever. Even my 7 year old grandaughter thinks so! We will use this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
LOVED it! I let my rib eyes marinate for 2 days as suggested and it was full of flavor and very tender. I substituted olive oil for the veg oil but otherwise followed the recipe. I will use this marinade again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this marinade on Saturday and vacuum-marinated three top sirloin steaks in it. The first two steaks were marinated for about an hour and then cooked using Alton Brown's one-minute-per-side-in-a-rocket-hot-cast-iron-skillet method. The steaks were flavorful but I wasn't blown away. Today I cooked that third piece that had been vacuum-marinating for two days using AB's method and OMG, the meat was SUPER flavorful and SUPER tender. This recipe is a DEFINITE keeper. It is definitely worth the time to plan this meal out and let it marinate at least overnight. I can't wait to have steak again later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKEPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was wonderfull. I did change it up the second time I made this. I added a splash of Orange juice, a dash of cheyane pepper, a tsp of fresh ground ginger and a teaspoon of brown sugar. I used this with porkloin roast. It was ALL gone. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Oh my Goodness! This is absolutely delicious. I halved the oil, just sliced the onions (instead of chopped/diced), and marinated a bottom round roast for 48 hours. Then put it in the slow cooker for 8 hours and made BBQ sandwiches with it. Since the onions were sliced, I pulled them out before shredding the beef and used them as a topping for the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eptrox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This marinade has become the only way I make steak in my house. We eat alot of wild game (deer, elk) and I've had people comment on how much it takes the wild taste out of the meat. Makes the steak so tender and juicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
What a wonderful Marinade this is - my boyfriend said I hit this one out of the park! Although I had to admit to him that it wasnt my marinade. I did not alter this marinade, used it on chicken and we loved it. The chicken was very flavorful and sooo juicy. I tought it might be to strong with so much garlic, but it perfect ! I will keep this one in rotation. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
AMAZING!!! This was easy and delicious. I only used 1/3 cup of oil, did not add the salt, and used cracked peppercorn steak sauce. I let it marinade shoulder steaks for about 8 hours. My husband is begging me to make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I thought the marinade itself was excellent, but my pork chops were not good...I should have used the marinade of steak or chicken. I grilled the pork chops and they were tough but flavorful. Next time I will definitely use thge marinade on steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fenava1313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was good, but it didn't seem much more garlicky than my usual marinade. Maybe because I already use a lot of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States