Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I tried these on some wings I was going to smoke and even though I didn't use the exact same recipe, I used all of the main ingredients. I used two bottles of Worcestershire, 2 bottles of soy sauce, 2 bottles of steak sauce, 1 small bottle of oil, some apple cider vinegar and a big can of the processed garlic. It was very delicious and will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was really good. I omitted the soy sauce since I feel it over powers every other taste. I only marinated the chicken for a few hours and would expect that the flavor would be much better if done for a whole day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe was just ok for me I think because I just don't care for the taste of soy sauce and thats the flavor I kept picking up. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of I only marinaded for 7 hours. I was hoping this would be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
We halved the liquid ingredients, used 1/4 tsp. salt, several tsp. minced garlic from a jar and marinated two ribeye steaks for two days in a plastic bag. My husband put them on the grill and they were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
We halved the recipe and used pounded chicken breasts. Marinated them for half an hour, then broiled them in the oven for 10-15 minutes... delicious! Thank you for this great marinade, I can't wait to try it on steak--yum! Oh, and I'd like to add that while it may seem that 10 cloves of garlic a bit much, it didn't taste that way! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This marinade has a really great flavor and I agree with other reviewers that it is not too garlicky. Even those that don't like a lot of garlic will appreciate it. Next time I think I might try decreasing the soy a bit and increasing the steak sauce. But not by much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very good! I marinated steak with it, and marinated about 4-5 hours. I subbed onion powder for the onion. We grilled the steaks and bf approved of the taste. I liked them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Awesome Marinade...............I will definitely make it again and not change a thing. Best marinade I've had in a long time. I used it chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I used this with chicken. I used Country Bob's sauce because that is what I had on hand and I love that stuff. It made so much marinade I used 2 packages of chicken. I brought leftovers for lunch today. While I was eating it, a person came over to my desk to see what I was eating. He said everyone was drooling from the smell. I want to try it with steak next time. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Loved this recipe. I used chicken and marinated it for 36 hours. I don't even care for steak sauce, but it was great in this marinade. It had a rich, slightly smoky flavor that the whole family loved. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States