Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is really good. I used less oil also, and added some chipotle chili powder it was great... Marinated steaks all day. My husband did not add BBQ sauce while cooking them and they were still very flavourful.. Will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorrmoen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Delicious! Though based on the recommendations of others, I did halve the oil. I'm not sure what difference the extra oil would have made, though having some is good in that it greases the grill. I will probably try this again with an even smaller amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I don't buy (or use) steak sauce so I added a splash and a dash of ingredients from some of the steak sauce recipes on AR to sub. I scaled and used this on cheap-o bacon wrapped filets. I removed the bacon, washed the meat, then cut into pieces before marinating. Cooked on skewers in grill pan. Served with fruited salad and grilled veggie kabobs. I don't usually marinate steaks but as a garlic freak I knew this had to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
All I can really say is YUM! The flavor was absolutely fantastic. Although if your not a garlic lover, keep looking for another marinade because this one would be too garlicky for most. Huge hit with the family. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
WAY too much oil recommended. I marinated some chicken thighs and followed this recipe to a T. My chicken came out tasting funny like vegetable oil and it doesn't taste like garlic AT ALL. As a garlic lover I thought this would be amazing given the reviews however I'm really really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I tried these on some wings I was going to smoke and even though I didn't use the exact same recipe, I used all of the main ingredients. I used two bottles of Worcestershire, 2 bottles of soy sauce, 2 bottles of steak sauce, 1 small bottle of oil, some apple cider vinegar and a big can of the processed garlic. It was very delicious and will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was really good. I omitted the soy sauce since I feel it over powers every other taste. I only marinated the chicken for a few hours and would expect that the flavor would be much better if done for a whole day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe was just ok for me I think because I just don't care for the taste of soy sauce and thats the flavor I kept picking up. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of I only marinaded for 7 hours. I was hoping this would be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
We halved the liquid ingredients, used 1/4 tsp. salt, several tsp. minced garlic from a jar and marinated two ribeye steaks for two days in a plastic bag. My husband put them on the grill and they were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
We halved the recipe and used pounded chicken breasts. Marinated them for half an hour, then broiled them in the oven for 10-15 minutes... delicious! Thank you for this great marinade, I can't wait to try it on steak--yum! Oh, and I'd like to add that while it may seem that 10 cloves of garlic a bit much, it didn't taste that way! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States