Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Flavor was good and I lifted the meat to let a little of the marinade seep under to flavor both sides. Unfortunely my meat came out tough,barbequeing a London Boil. I will try again using a better cut of meat such as a Filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I absolutely love this marinade. It's my go-to for beef, especially when I plan on making kabobs later. Mm! Beware, though - it is very salty, so you'll need to have some starch in your meal to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
You can't go wrong with this marinade! I added a touch of sesame oil and left out the soy sauce to keep the sodium low. Very dependable recipe! Good for any kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious on our steaks! When I was making it I thought that the flavor might be overwhelming (because the smell was a bit) but once everything melded together it helped enhance the natural flavor of the steak and made it so juicy without dominating the flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This is one of the best marinades I have ever made. I marinated chicken (boneless thighs and breasts) for 24 hrs. The changes I made were to use only 1/3 cup of vegetable oil, a bit more garlic and 1/4 t salt. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very disappointed in this recipe. Just didn't have the garlicky zip I was looking for. Don't think I will bother making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Not bad. I make and used in crockpot with country style pork ribs. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
this is 1fine recipe. I cut the oil 2 1/2 cup and it came out superb. Use it on steaks, roasts, and chicken. *******
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Used this marinade with chuck steak and the flavor was wonderful. The weather turned bad so we had to fry them inside, but I would love to try meat with this marinade on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I make this recipe just as listed and it has become my staple marinade. I have only used it with chicken, but it makes the best tasting, most tender chicken ever. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States