Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I would use less oil next time. I didn't find it salty, though I left out the teaspoon of salt called for (perhaps the brand of soy I used wasn't overly salty but it wasn't a reduced-sodium kind though). The garlic flavour was very mellow; I must admit I expected a little more 'bite'... I may try out using a whole head of garlic to remedy that. Maybe a little less Worcestershire sauce too. I used this on chicken. I baked these in the oven at 350F for roughly 45 minutes, though these would be awesome on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Love this marinade. Flavorful and very Versitile. I have used it on beef, chicken and Pork. LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a very good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Good, maybe more salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
It was good but I thought it would have more garlic flavor. Steaks were tender- I will give ya that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Excellent! Our new favorite marinade. Left out the onions, as they are not a favorite around here. Marinated overnight, then threw the filets on the grill. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Garlic lovers everywhere, get ready to be impressed... this is an awesome marinade! I only used 1/2 cup of oil and for the steak sauce, I used A-1 Bold. I marinated a beef roast for 24 hours and it was a flavorful explosion for the taste buds! Can't wait to try this on chicken and pork; I'll bet it's great with any kind of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Flavor was good and I lifted the meat to let a little of the marinade seep under to flavor both sides. Unfortunely my meat came out tough,barbequeing a London Boil. I will try again using a better cut of meat such as a Filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I absolutely love this marinade. It's my go-to for beef, especially when I plan on making kabobs later. Mm! Beware, though - it is very salty, so you'll need to have some starch in your meal to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
You can't go wrong with this marinade! I added a touch of sesame oil and left out the soy sauce to keep the sodium low. Very dependable recipe! Good for any kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States