Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
WOW! One of the best marinades! Used this on pork tenderloin and the only change I made was to use a whole onion. The flavor was perfect! (It was in the marinade for about 48 hours) We will use this over and over. Put this one in your recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I marinated beef in this for several days and we made shish kabob with it, basting all of the skewers (onion, green pepper, tomato, pineapple) with the leftover marinade. As suggested, I went down to 1/3 c. canola oil, used 50% sodium (lite) soy sauce, no salt, 1 t. pepper (we like it peppery). I was in a hurry so I used 2 T. garlic powder. WOW! This stuff rules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
What an amazing marinade! I made it with half the amount of oil and salt. I also omitted the onions. But neither of these adjustments affected the wonderful, rich flavor. We grilled top sirloin steaks that had marinated for about 2-3 hours, and they were tender and juicy and loaded with flavor. Thanks for a quick, easy recipe that's become our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I used this marinade last night and OMG was it good. I used a canola oil and low sodium soy sauce and that was about all I used that was different and oh and I also marinated my stakes for 24 hrs and it was still good. I served it with sliced fried potatoes and asparagus and after I finished grilling my steak and served it I found a June bug in my steak and I couldn’t eat it but my girlfriend gave me some of hers and it was so good. Thank you so much and I will use it again for sure and without the June bug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Mmm mmm good! Definitely a must-have on the list of marinades. I omitted the addt'l salt since the soy sauce is salty enough, but even that, I used low-sodium soy sauce. Very flavorful! I think next I'll use shallots instead of onion just for kicks. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was positively AWESOME! I actually forgot the onions, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We had several people over for dinner, and I marinated 10 pounds of dark chicken quarters in this for about 24 hours (poked the meat with a knife point as suggested), then tossed them in a 350 degree oven (poured remaining marinade over them) for about 1-1/2 hours; the last 15 minutes I brushed them on the skin side with bottled barbeque sauce. I found out that two of our guests really don't like chicken, and REALLY dislike dark meat chicken ... they made a point of coming and telling me that, and then said that they both had seconds!! I had lots of food, but everyone raved the most about the chicken! Talk about easy; the work was done the day before. Had to send the recipe home with several people ... this is truly a winner! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly as stated except I only used 1/3 cup oil. I marinated chicken breasts for 24 hours and they were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I used 1/4 cup for all liquids, still found too oily, I think next time maybe 1 tbsp of oil and double garlic and steak sauce. Everyone really enjoyed the taste. Thought would be really garlicky but wasn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is a great marinade. I let my beef roast marinade for 24 hours and then cooked in my slow cooker with about a 1/2 cup of the marinade. It was excellent! Great recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this marinade for beef and chicken kabobs for a party. My guest thought the meat was so delicious,received great compliments and shared the recipe with many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States