Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
SOOO GOOD!!! I love this marinade. Great for grilled chicken. I also tweaked it a tiny bit. I used half of the oil and added about half of a cup of honey!! YUM!!! Also after I took the chicken out I scooped out the garlic and onions, pan fryed them and served them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My family & I really like this recipe. I omitted the salt all together, since there was probably a good amount in the worcestershire, steak & soy sauces already. We will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Ok, definitely check all your ingredients before you start preparing any recipe. While I was mixing the ingredients, I realized that my steak sauce was rancid, so I had to use BBQ sauce in its place. I broiled the steaks in the oven b/c I didn't want to clean any grills. Surprisingly, the steaks were good. Steak sauce would make it better though. I'll make an update when I try this again w/ steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
this recipe is amazing!! Its got great flavor, and the longer the steak marinades the better. I usually save a bit of marinade to saute either mushrooms or onions in it and eat them over the steak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I reviewed and rated this once already...lol, had to do it again!!! This is the best marinade ever. It really is! I have used it several times and I don't need to marinate long. It works perfectly every time and the meat tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
very good, would probably also work well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is a excellent marinade. Next time I will cut down on the oil, but I will definately use this again and again, especially on steaks! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Awesome. I just used it on a delicious porterhouse. Will definitely use it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
We all loved this. Will def. use again. I make my own steak sauce not bottled, I dont think thats changing the recipe though.... GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I didn't think much of this at all. It tasted much the same as any other soy marinade. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States