Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Fantasic marinade. I made it with chicken and after marinading for 20 hours I baked all in the oven. The smell alone will drive you crazy! I omitted onion because we didn't have any on hand. The only other adjustments I made were in the marinading time and the amounts of salt and oil. It really doesn't need much salt because the soy sauce contributes plenty, and 2/3 C of oil is WAY too much - I cut the oil down to 1/4 C and it was perfect. I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I had lots of extra garlic, so I sought out recipes featuring this ingredient when I came across this. I didn't count how many cloves of garlic I threw in, but it was at least 10. My family loved this recipe and invited me to make it again and again. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, which I marinated for about 24 hours, then I baked them in the oven for about 20 min. I added a spoonful of marinade and finished them with a few minutes on broil. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I liked this a lot, but I think it could have used a touch of salt. I marinated this using chicken for about 36 hours. Love garlic, so of course I loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great flavor! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made this marinade with chicken breasts,marinading for just 3 hours. I followed some reviews and did not add the salt or oil. It turned out amazing. We are making it again for a pork roast. I can't wait to taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is by far the BEST maridae I have ever made! It makes any meat juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Used this on beef last night with a couple of modifications and it was really tasty! Didn't have any steak sauce so used ketchup and I omitted the onion since I usually put an onion in the pan as it roasts. I also only had a chance to marinate for about 3 hours. Was still very tasty & made a lovely au juice after cooking to enjoy with the roast (I did pour the whole marinade into the roasting pan & added water as it cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
i used the ten clove garlic marinade and marinated a turkey tenderloin. i then put roasted the turkey in the oven and then cut it up into bite size pieces and sautéed it with some spring onion and cilantro. then sautéed onion and carrot with some chicken stock. then i used this recipe and fried the garlic and then served it over some brown rice vermicelli noodles......with a sauce that i made from the marinade and thickened with some gluten free all purpose flour.......Thanks for the idea i had to make it healthy for my dad cause he has a special diet....so i didnt have any cheese and though i used more garlic than the recipes called for it came out great my dad loved and so did everybody who tried it/also didnt use steak sauce put in what i thought by looking up subs for steak sauce that was healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nathanael.phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used this recipe when making a prime rib roast and it was FANTASTIC!! Garlic lovers should most certainly try this!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This has become my go to marinade. it is good on pork tenderloin, turkey, chicken, steaks, honestly anything. I do use reduced sodium worshteshire and soy sauce and leave out the sauce. The rest I follow exactly. It;s good when you bake the meat, but if you have the time/weather to GRILL it is AMAZING!!! It is better when you marinade the full time, but sill awesome if you can only do it for 4-5 hours. Make this, you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States