Tempting Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Easy way to put a new twist in your old tuna salad recipe... I made it just as written. I did not have salad dressing so I used mayo with a bit of paprika sprinkled in it. I also added a couple of diced grapes. Will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My husband said "very good" and I'm not a big tuna fan bought thought it was really good. Loved the apples and pecans....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I dice up the apple and egg really small, I guess you'd call it "minced." Because adding the egg might be a little drying, I think the apple moistens it up. Great way to stretch expensive canned tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hickmanl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Amazing!!! Like others, I used it as a jumping off point--used two cans albacore, a mix of toasted walnuts and sunflower seeds (it's what I had), and guessed on the mayo. SO GOOD!!!!! And yep, the apples stay crunchy the next day! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My boyfriend thought this was just ok and I liked the idea of it but im not a big tuna salad fan. The apple and pecans were great and I will use these in another type of salad. I want to note that for this recipe I would dice the apple extremely small. The egg was also a good idea. Overall, it was just ok with us. I have found other recipes I prefer, like the Summertime Tuna Pasta salad which I put in a wrap for lunch on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
The best tuna salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Fabulous recipe! I have been trying to work more tuna into my diet, but needed a tastier way to eat it. As another reviewer mentioned, the apple takes the "kick" out of the tuna so it is less fishy and more like chicken. Exactly what I was looking for! Will definitely be making often. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My grandmother always used apples in her tuna salad. This one is very similar to her recipe. I used half of the recommended apples and added some grapes and celery to spice up the color. Also added a touch of dijon mustard. This is very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
it's ok, the apples give it a different twist to tuna salads. I will add some more ingredientes next time to make it flavorful, thanks for the idea of adding apples though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
WOW! I love tuna salad and this is probably the best I've ever tried. I didn't have miracle whip on hand so I used light mayo - about half that the ingredients ask for. Still great! My sister and I have been eating this every other day for 2 weeks now, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States