Tempting Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
it's ok, the apples give it a different twist to tuna salads. I will add some more ingredientes next time to make it flavorful, thanks for the idea of adding apples though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
WOW! I love tuna salad and this is probably the best I've ever tried. I didn't have miracle whip on hand so I used light mayo - about half that the ingredients ask for. Still great! My sister and I have been eating this every other day for 2 weeks now, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I just had it for lunch. I made it about 30 minutes before eating and chilled it only for 30 min. I added one fourth of an onion but didn't add salt or pepper. I used all of the apple and one egg and didn't measure the mayo, just two spoonfuls. I toasted bread and let the bread cool slightly before eating. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutellapuppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
LOVE THIS! Perfect! Used a Golden Delicious apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this is so ridiculously good!!!!! i added fresh spinach and ate the whole thing myself! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Added chopped spinach as suggested elsewhere, and rigatoni. Great summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nedra Cohen
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I tried this recipe as written and gave it the 4 stars. The apples added a nice crunch to the mix. After trying things this way, my brain wanted more. I made this again and doubled the amount of tuna used wanting to add more crunch and depth. I added 1/4 green bell pepper, 1/4 red onion and 2 celery stalks- all diced, use the WHOLE apple and 1 more egg. Now I was happy! Thank you RAINYDAZE for this jump start. I would have never thought of using an apple. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent! I added some chopped spinach and another egg and omitted the salad dressing. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I used a Gala apple and mayonnaise as I didn't have the dressing on hand. This was fantastic. I'll definitely be making this again. The apples added a nice crunch that stuck around even after refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Definitely will add this recipe to my lunch list. Love the change of pace...the egg, the apple. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States