Tempting Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I just had it for lunch. I made it about 30 minutes before eating and chilled it only for 30 min. I added one fourth of an onion but didn't add salt or pepper. I used all of the apple and one egg and didn't measure the mayo, just two spoonfuls. I toasted bread and let the bread cool slightly before eating. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutellapuppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
LOVE THIS! Perfect! Used a Golden Delicious apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this is so ridiculously good!!!!! i added fresh spinach and ate the whole thing myself! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Added chopped spinach as suggested elsewhere, and rigatoni. Great summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitchenwarriorprincess
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I tried this recipe as written and gave it the 4 stars. The apples added a nice crunch to the mix. After trying things this way, my brain wanted more. I made this again and doubled the amount of tuna used wanting to add more crunch and depth. I added 1/4 green bell pepper, 1/4 red onion and 2 celery stalks- all diced, use the WHOLE apple and 1 more egg. Now I was happy! Thank you RAINYDAZE for this jump start. I would have never thought of using an apple. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenwarriorprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent! I added some chopped spinach and another egg and omitted the salad dressing. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I used a Gala apple and mayonnaise as I didn't have the dressing on hand. This was fantastic. I'll definitely be making this again. The apples added a nice crunch that stuck around even after refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Definitely will add this recipe to my lunch list. Love the change of pace...the egg, the apple. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I am not a fish fan at all - but the addition of the apples really breaks up the fish taste. I used crushed cashews instead of pecans and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States