Tempeh Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
We tossed in some grilled hot peppers and had an incredible dinner. Quick and easy, a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I am not a vegetarian but this looked good so I thought I'd try it. This being a fajita recipe, I decided to prepare this with Zatarain's Spanish Rice, and the combination just made this a definite keeper and it may even become a staple for us. Thanks for the recipe Karen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
i make this recipe all the time. i serve it over rice...not as fajitas...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
i thought this was terrible very dry maybe i made it wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I thought this was very dry, and tasted just okay. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I let the tempeh marinate a little while in the soy sauce and lime juice with a little garlic powder to add flavour. Also, to prevent dryness, I kept most of the water from the spinach and the mushrooms & kept a careful eye on the moisture level while cooking. Very juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Very tasty. I had to cut the recipe in half, so it may not have produced as much fluid as it should have at the full serving size. As a result, the lime, although meant to be subtle, did not come through as much and it was a little dry. Otherwise, an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was darned good, and easy to make. I made a few substitutions, and my partner added salsa to heat it up to taste. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
So good and so easy! I didn't have spinach or mushrooms so I used fresh corn and black beans instead. I also used fresh garlic and chopped onion rather than the onion flakes. I will certainly make this again. (o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Loved this recipe! As suggested by other reviewers I marinated the tempeh in the soy sauce, lime juice, and a clove of minced garlic(cause my roomie loves it!) first. Only as long as it took me to prep the other ingredients. The only other changes I made were in using Italian parsley instead of cilantro, since I hate the stuff and adding water as it cooked to keep everything from drying out too much. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States