Tempeh Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Not really good. Roasted veggie fajitas or even just avocado and salsa ones would have been better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Great recipe! I marinated the temphe in the soy sauce and lime juice while I preped all the other veggies. I made a couple of changes - I used a yellow pepper, fresh mushrooms, replaced the chilies with jalapenos and ommitted the spinach. I added a little bit of vegetable broth while I was cooking everything together to keep it juicy! This is a quick, easy recipe that will be great for a quick week-night dinner! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Marinated it in the soy/lime mixture first, and sauteed with onion, bell pepper, minced garlic, jalapenos, cilantro, and fresh mushrooms. Added vegetable broth to keep it moist and a little chipotle for flavor. 'Twas quite yummy in a tortilla with lettuce and tomato. This was my first time trying tempeh, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I used a clove of garlic (crushed) instead of the minced onion, used frozen pepper strips, and threw in some leftover rice. Then topped with salsa and rolled like a burrito. This recipe is so versatile and very yummy. I had never tried sauteeing tempeh with the soy sauce and lime juice combo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe! I also marinated the tempeh while prepping the other ingredients, and I used fresh instead of frozen spinach. We also used jalapenos instead of chiles. Served in a tortilla with a dollop of sour cream - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
To make this, I marinated the tempeh in the lime/soy sauce mixture before sauteeing. It turned out really well - not too salty, and not too acidic. We had this with blue corn chips and guacamole. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Loved this recipe! As suggested by other reviewers I marinated the tempeh in the soy sauce, lime juice, and a clove of minced garlic(cause my roomie loves it!) first. Only as long as it took me to prep the other ingredients. The only other changes I made were in using Italian parsley instead of cilantro, since I hate the stuff and adding water as it cooked to keep everything from drying out too much. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
So good and so easy! I didn't have spinach or mushrooms so I used fresh corn and black beans instead. I also used fresh garlic and chopped onion rather than the onion flakes. I will certainly make this again. (o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was darned good, and easy to make. I made a few substitutions, and my partner added salsa to heat it up to taste. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Very tasty. I had to cut the recipe in half, so it may not have produced as much fluid as it should have at the full serving size. As a result, the lime, although meant to be subtle, did not come through as much and it was a little dry. Otherwise, an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States