Tempeh Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Not really good. Roasted veggie fajitas or even just avocado and salsa ones would have been better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Great recipe! I marinated the temphe in the soy sauce and lime juice while I preped all the other veggies. I made a couple of changes - I used a yellow pepper, fresh mushrooms, replaced the chilies with jalapenos and ommitted the spinach. I added a little bit of vegetable broth while I was cooking everything together to keep it juicy! This is a quick, easy recipe that will be great for a quick week-night dinner! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Marinated it in the soy/lime mixture first, and sauteed with onion, bell pepper, minced garlic, jalapenos, cilantro, and fresh mushrooms. Added vegetable broth to keep it moist and a little chipotle for flavor. 'Twas quite yummy in a tortilla with lettuce and tomato. This was my first time trying tempeh, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I used a clove of garlic (crushed) instead of the minced onion, used frozen pepper strips, and threw in some leftover rice. Then topped with salsa and rolled like a burrito. This recipe is so versatile and very yummy. I had never tried sauteeing tempeh with the soy sauce and lime juice combo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe! I also marinated the tempeh while prepping the other ingredients, and I used fresh instead of frozen spinach. We also used jalapenos instead of chiles. Served in a tortilla with a dollop of sour cream - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
To make this, I marinated the tempeh in the lime/soy sauce mixture before sauteeing. It turned out really well - not too salty, and not too acidic. We had this with blue corn chips and guacamole. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Loved this recipe! As suggested by other reviewers I marinated the tempeh in the soy sauce, lime juice, and a clove of minced garlic(cause my roomie loves it!) first. Only as long as it took me to prep the other ingredients. The only other changes I made were in using Italian parsley instead of cilantro, since I hate the stuff and adding water as it cooked to keep everything from drying out too much. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
So good and so easy! I didn't have spinach or mushrooms so I used fresh corn and black beans instead. I also used fresh garlic and chopped onion rather than the onion flakes. I will certainly make this again. (o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was darned good, and easy to make. I made a few substitutions, and my partner added salsa to heat it up to taste. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Very tasty. I had to cut the recipe in half, so it may not have produced as much fluid as it should have at the full serving size. As a result, the lime, although meant to be subtle, did not come through as much and it was a little dry. Otherwise, an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States