Tempeh Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
We tossed in some grilled hot peppers and had an incredible dinner. Quick and easy, a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I am not a vegetarian but this looked good so I thought I'd try it. This being a fajita recipe, I decided to prepare this with Zatarain's Spanish Rice, and the combination just made this a definite keeper and it may even become a staple for us. Thanks for the recipe Karen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
i make this recipe all the time. i serve it over rice...not as fajitas...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
i thought this was terrible very dry maybe i made it wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I thought this was very dry, and tasted just okay. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I let the tempeh marinate a little while in the soy sauce and lime juice with a little garlic powder to add flavour. Also, to prevent dryness, I kept most of the water from the spinach and the mushrooms & kept a careful eye on the moisture level while cooking. Very juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Very tasty. I had to cut the recipe in half, so it may not have produced as much fluid as it should have at the full serving size. As a result, the lime, although meant to be subtle, did not come through as much and it was a little dry. Otherwise, an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was darned good, and easy to make. I made a few substitutions, and my partner added salsa to heat it up to taste. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
So good and so easy! I didn't have spinach or mushrooms so I used fresh corn and black beans instead. I also used fresh garlic and chopped onion rather than the onion flakes. I will certainly make this again. (o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Loved this recipe! As suggested by other reviewers I marinated the tempeh in the soy sauce, lime juice, and a clove of minced garlic(cause my roomie loves it!) first. Only as long as it took me to prep the other ingredients. The only other changes I made were in using Italian parsley instead of cilantro, since I hate the stuff and adding water as it cooked to keep everything from drying out too much. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States