Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Everyone loved it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This dish is AWESOME!!! One of our favorites that we make almost weekly! The only change I made is I use the cheese tortellini instead of regular pasta. Also never use cilantro mainly BC I never have any. Great dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe twice now and my wife and I love it! Easy as can be and very flavorful. Thanks for sharing, we'll be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Hawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Delish, although oily. Of course, I DID use an entire jar of pesto, so perhaps that explains all the oil that was left in the bottom of the pan, haha :-) Both my husband and myself thought it was awesome, even with the extra oiliness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My husband and I LOVE this dish. I only use about 75% of the pasta it calls for and I add a little extra chile paste. When I don't have chile paste, I use garlic chile sauce. Definitely needs salt & pepper added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a recipe I make once a week! So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great, quick and easy recipe to throw together for weeknight dinners. The combination of pesto and hot chili sauce is different and unexpected. There is a spicy kick to this dish! I could not find the hot chili paste, so I got the hot chili sauce in the asian aisle...hope it's close enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Used shrimp and Thai chili sauce because that's what I had around. Didn't have any goat cheese or cream cheese so I tossed in about a tablespoon of butter right before adding the pasta, cilantro and parm. Might try it with a splash of cream next time. At any rate, I thought it was delicious! The chili sauce added a nice little kick to it. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
So easy and good! We like it spicy so I had to add 3 tablespoons of the chile paste. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this last night exactly as written. It was not good at all. Bland. Too much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States