Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Delish, although oily. Of course, I DID use an entire jar of pesto, so perhaps that explains all the oil that was left in the bottom of the pan, haha :-) Both my husband and myself thought it was awesome, even with the extra oiliness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My husband and I LOVE this dish. I only use about 75% of the pasta it calls for and I add a little extra chile paste. When I don't have chile paste, I use garlic chile sauce. Definitely needs salt & pepper added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a recipe I make once a week! So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great, quick and easy recipe to throw together for weeknight dinners. The combination of pesto and hot chili sauce is different and unexpected. There is a spicy kick to this dish! I could not find the hot chili paste, so I got the hot chili sauce in the asian aisle...hope it's close enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Used shrimp and Thai chili sauce because that's what I had around. Didn't have any goat cheese or cream cheese so I tossed in about a tablespoon of butter right before adding the pasta, cilantro and parm. Might try it with a splash of cream next time. At any rate, I thought it was delicious! The chili sauce added a nice little kick to it. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
So easy and good! We like it spicy so I had to add 3 tablespoons of the chile paste. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I hate it when a rater gives a recipe five stars after they have altered it so drastically from the original. So, I made this last night exactly as written. Now I know why it was altered. It was not good at all. Bland and blah. Too much pasta in relation to the other ingredients left it dry and dull. In this case, follow the alterations instead of making the original. Hopefully, you will come out better than we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The whole family loves this receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
SOOO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Excellent!...And so adaptable to what you have on hand. I used rotini pasta, sriracha sauce, 6 blend Italian cheese, and some diced roasted red peppers with garlic. Everything else the same. Entire family loved it! I'm new to pesto so I can't wait to try variations of this recipe. Thanks Teena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States