Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was "TDF", to die for. I did make some suggested changes that resulted in the TDF rating. I did not have cilantro, so I used parsley. (Wife doesn't like cilantro!) I also substituted Bella Cucina Artful Food's Sun-dried Tomato Pesto. I increased the chili paste to 1 1/2 Tbs. (Sambal Oklek brand) Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This was an easy and tasty recipe! I made minor changes to it. I added sun dried tomatoes and gorgonzola cheese. I also eliminated the cilantro as I don't care for the taste of it. This is something I will make again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I used home made pesto and boy was this a tasty and easy meal to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Excellent! Very flavorful. We could not find chili paste in our local grocery store; substituted tblsp. Hot Chili & Cumin Sauce in a can; wonderful. My husband and I loved this meal. One of the best recipes I've tried from AllRecipes, and I cook all the time off this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Came together nicely. First time my husband and I had pesto, so we had to get use to the taste, but after a few bites, it was good (whole bowl basically gone.) I added garlic and cheese sausage with seemed to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Super Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was fantastic. I added chopped roasted red peppers to add color (and because I had some around) and a little chopped onion. Used chili oil instead of paste, and toned it down for the kids. This is easy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Love this recipe! The only difference is that I used Linguine instead and it was excellent, fast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Killer pasta - took it to a friend's BBQ, and was kinda embarrassed that it took center stage over everything she had prepared for her party... this recipe needs no adjusting, it's perfect. Even kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Fabulous flavor! Just enough fire to go with the freshness of cilantro and zest of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States