Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This is my all-time favorite recipe for chicken, pesto and pasta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Quick, simple, and it disappears in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My husband loved this. I thought it was kind of bland. We both agree it could use more chile paste and cilantro. The goat cheese might add a little more flavor too. Will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was "TDF", to die for. I did make some suggested changes that resulted in the TDF rating. I did not have cilantro, so I used parsley. (Wife doesn't like cilantro!) I also substituted Bella Cucina Artful Food's Sun-dried Tomato Pesto. I increased the chili paste to 1 1/2 Tbs. (Sambal Oklek brand) Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This was an easy and tasty recipe! I made minor changes to it. I added sun dried tomatoes and gorgonzola cheese. I also eliminated the cilantro as I don't care for the taste of it. This is something I will make again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Came together nicely. First time my husband and I had pesto, so we had to get use to the taste, but after a few bites, it was good (whole bowl basically gone.) I added garlic and cheese sausage with seemed to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Super Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was fantastic. I added chopped roasted red peppers to add color (and because I had some around) and a little chopped onion. Used chili oil instead of paste, and toned it down for the kids. This is easy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very nice! I didn't have cilantro, so I used parsley as someone else suggested. Added a bit of onion and some sundried tomatoes too, and it turned out very well! I reduced the olive oil by 1/2 because the pesto had enough oil; it was plenty. I'll be using this as a good basis for a quick and easy meal from now on. It's even pretty and tasty enough for casual entertaining. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Excellent! Very flavorful. We could not find chili paste in our local grocery store; substituted tblsp. Hot Chili & Cumin Sauce in a can; wonderful. My husband and I loved this meal. One of the best recipes I've tried from AllRecipes, and I cook all the time off this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States