Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was excellent. My mouth is still burning, and that's a good thing. Maybe I used a bit more chile sauce than recommended. I also used cilantro from the spice rack instead of fresh, and a combination of parmesan/mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My husband and I loooove this dish! I used penne pasta since I can't find any bowtie pasta that is gluten-free. I also add a little red pepper flakes to the chicken and hot chile paste to give the chicken an extra kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This dish is super yummy! I substituted sriracha chile sauce for the hot chile paste and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XUXU22
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
very easy to make and more flavorful than it looks! i added sauteed zuchinni and squash. can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This Chicken Pesto was... incredible! My fiancee rated it a 7/10 but then we both kept going back for more and more and more. Hahaha I'll give it a 10! I did take out the spice, added green beans, and used tri-color pasta. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was delicious. I added zuchinini, red bell pepper, mushrooms, greek yogurt(for a creamy texture as I did not have cream cheese), and white wine. I did not have chili paste on hand, so I used chipotle chili seasoning and chili powder. I used my homemade organic pesto and organic pasta, and I could eat this 3 times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was great!!!! I couldn't find chile paste so I used hot chili sauce instead. Delicious!!!! Maybe I'll add alittle cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was excellent...so easy to make too !! I had dinner on the table in as little time as it took to boil the pasta. I used spicy garlic pepper sauce instead of chili paste (cant wait to try chili paste version) and it was still FAB !! I also used precooked chicken so it was a matter of heating things up...very easy, very good, cheap to make and a hit : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I love this recipe. It's so quick and easy. And it's tasty and pretty healthy too. I personally skip the cilantro because I'm not a fan of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
i added sauted mushrooms and zuchini...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States