Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wow, this was great. I'm a novice cook and so far, this recipe has had the most flavor of everything I've made. I added 1/2 of a large red onion and several cloves of garlic (mostly to get rid of those items, they'd been sitting in my fridge for a while). Next time I make it I'll use a different type of pasta just to experiment. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Stunning, loved it. Added red bell peppers to the recipe but apart from that followed it to the letter. Will enjoy playing around with this recipe and adding something different each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morecambe, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is deliscious and very easy to make, i substituted the cilantro with sun dried tomato and added roasted pine nuts and the taste was very rustic. I cooked it for my family and they loved it. It's a very good recipe and don't be afraid to add what you like in pasta, for me this is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a tasty recipe and we'll repeat. Use whatever kind of pasta you prefer to eat. We used cavatappi and enjoyed it very much, but there's no reason you couldn't use anything else. Other than the type of pasta, we made no alterations. We found this to be both flavorful and spicy, even though some reviewers found it be neither. The quality of the chili paste may play a role. We used the Huy Fong stuff and found one tablespoon to be perfect. It gave it a nice kick, and any more probably would have been too much. I'll note that since this recipe doesn't have a traditional "sauce", the leftovers will dry out pretty quickly. By the next day the re-heated extras were decidedly disappointing. Best to eat it while it's hot and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This initially came out a little more bland than I was expecting (though I was a bit short on the basil pesto). If anyone else has this problem, try adding salt and cayenne pepper to taste. It helped to bring out the flavors and gave it the kick I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Not the slightest bit spicy. Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We loved this recipe as is! This is definitely a keeper. Taste great and I used absolutely no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was awesome! Very quick to make and very tasty too. I used Srirachi sauce and it was perfect for the adults. A little too spicy for my son tho, so if you have kids you might want to use a little less than called for. Toasted some garlic bread in the oven and it made for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Loved it! Will file this one away in my recipe book for many repeats to come. Very easy and tasty! I recommend using cavatappi pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I used Chalula sauce because I didn't have chili paste. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States