Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I saved this recipe and finally made it last night. I followed the directions completely and we both loved it. Next time I might add some fresh mushrooms or sun dried tomatoes...maybe not as it's easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I doubled the meat and should have increased the srirachi, as we all added more to our servings. I used rainbow rotini since that was what I had onhand. This is a flavorful, quick dish and perfect for a weekend lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Wow! This dish is so simple, and yet, so tasty! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Pretty good for a quick dish! We always have Buitoni cheese tortellini in the freezer, so we used it instead of the farfelle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
MMMMMMMMMMMMM...so good. Added minced garlic to the oil along with some chopped mushrooms and zucchini and used the sriracha hot chili sauce. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
WOW!! So delicious!! I used boneless pork instead of chicken and this was A M A Z I N G!!! Huge hit with my fam and a definite repeat! The kick from the chili paste makes all the difference and gives awesome flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is amazing and so simple! I have made it several times....everyone thinks it is better with garlic, mushrooms and zucchini added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I love this recipe! It's very quick and simple to make for those who want something delicious and fast. I use SRIRACHA chili sauce and it gives the chicken a nice red color. I also use more pesto as I like more sauce to cover all the pasta and the chicken. My boyfriend and I really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. It took about 15 min. start to finish and couldn't be easier. It tasted like I spent much longer on it than I actually did. I'll definitely be making this for guests! I used the chili paste I found with the fresh herbs at my grocery store and Classico basil pesto. It was the right about of spicy for me - not too hot, but enough to have some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I was really surprised that I didn't like this more after reading the reviews. I have used this site for years and have been consistently pleased by the rating/review sections. The flavor was good but I found the ratio of pasta/chicken/pesto to be off. I think this would have been better with half the amount of pasta. I had to double the pesto and even then it didn't seem like enough. I think the flavor was good but with the amount of fat in the recipe it just wasn't worth it. I will try it again with half the pasta and adding the goat cheese (I love goat cheese in anything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States