Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I doubled the amount of of chile paste and still couldn't taste it at all. So much for the "spicy" part. So I added 3 more tablespoons and a ton of garlic. That made it much more palatable. Surprised how bland this is without any alterations. Good starting point, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Something different and tasty, was a fun dinner... my picky eater hubby even had seconds! We did add zucchini, garlic & mushrooms. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULEZ4U

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
It was good, I added some veggies, i'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Awesome Reciepe!! This receipe was easy to make and tasted so good. All the ingredients mixed very well. I added a splash of alfredo sauce and added extra pesto, and fresh cilantro!!! Picky husband gave it the thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodges01

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antsandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I saved this recipe and finally made it last night. I followed the directions completely and we both loved it. Next time I might add some fresh mushrooms or sun dried tomatoes...maybe not as it's easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I doubled the meat and should have increased the srirachi, as we all added more to our servings. I used rainbow rotini since that was what I had onhand. This is a flavorful, quick dish and perfect for a weekend lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Wow! This dish is so simple, and yet, so tasty! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Pretty good for a quick dish! We always have Buitoni cheese tortellini in the freezer, so we used it instead of the farfelle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States