Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I'm glad I tried it though as it's given me an idea of what sort of ingredients would make it more to my taste. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I made it exactly the way it called for and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great easy recipe. Followed recipe exactly, except used penne. I used chili pepper paste, not sure if that is the same as mentioned here, but it worked. The chicken was very tasty. In fact if I change anything it would be slightly less pasta and a little more chicken. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! My grocery store did not have the chili paste so I used tomato paste and mixed it with chili seasoning until I got my desired heat. I also used the entire small jar of pesto. This was so delicious and I love that you can modify it so easily!! **UPDATE** I veered off the beaten path and did the following to make it more rich. In addition to the small jar of tomato paste with chili seasoning, I also added mushrooms sauteed with the chicken. From there I used an entire 8 oz tub of pesto along with an 8 oz container of cream cheese. This was so unbelievably rich and cheesy! Great recipe that you can adjust to your tastes. Bottom line this recipe is fabulous as written, but you can adjust it easily to your personal taste. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made as written, but used whole-wheat rotini (personal preference). Absolutely Five stars! Truthfully, this recipe would probably be Five stars using the bow-tie pasta too. ... Or penne, ... or linguini... Yeah, I'll be making this again, and often. Thanks, LAGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Ugh, this was so delicious. Followed it exactly and just added some red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Caldwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is by far my favorite pasta dish. I've always loved pesto, and this recipe is so easy to make. I added mushrooms, and use more chili paste (I like it spicy!) Other than that, this recipe is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberliris
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was very simple to make. I did make some changes. I used chili powder instead of looking for the paste. I used chopped cilantro leaves instead of purchasing fresh ones and cutting it up. I also added shrimp to the pasta and garlic bread as a side. It didn't take long at all to make. After finishing up, I did have to add a bit of season salt before the flavor was very bland. After that it was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wow I loved this pasta dish the genius is the chili paste no substitute for this. I did add broccoli that I sautéed with onion and garlic and steamed with white wine and added along with the other ingredients. Thank you LAGIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bun

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States