Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Made this tonight. As have others, I made minor adjustments: I sauteed half a large sweet onion (diced) and 3 large cloves of garlic (minced) in 2 Tbs olive oil + 1 Tbs butter. I added the cubed chicken when the onions were translucent, sprinkled with S&P, and added 1-1/2 Tbs Sriracha when cooked through. Into that went 1 jar Classico basil pesto and 1/2 jar (about 5) sundried tomatoes in oil, diced, and 1 c white wine. That simmered while the pasta (ziti) cooked and tossed all together with a palm-full of Pecorino Romano. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Prepared for guests; everyone loved it; I used chili garlic sauce and also added some whipping cream. First time to prepare pesto. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We liked this a lot. I didn't measure the cheese or the pesto, just kept adding both until it looked delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was so delicious! I added bell peppers and mushrooms to the pasta. I cooked the chicken with garlic and onions. So tasty! I enjoyed the heat of the chili paste so much that I doubled it the second time I made this dish:) So simple and so good! A repeat in our house for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Phenomenal! Like everyone else I added just a few extra tidbits- zucchini, red bell pepper, and red onion, as well as a little extra pesto, chili paste, and Parmesan. Also used whole wheat rotini pasta. SO GOOD! I will probably add artichoke hearts next time, and use a flavored pesto just to see how it goes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmisjaqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Cooked this for myself and the roommates the other week and we all really enjoyed it. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Thanks Teena! This was delicious. I am going to eat the leftovers right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Add sundried tomatoes + garlic. Use Sriracha instead of chile paste. Will try with veggies next time! My fiance told me this was the best pasta dish he's ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have chile paste, so I used Sriracha and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Loved this!! I made just like the recipe - except I added red onions when cooking the chicken - then added a few TBS of sour cream at the end just to make it a little creamy. Served with salad and garlic bread. Will be using this as a "go to recipe"! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States