Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Easy! Kids loved it! I used 1/2 the chile paste and it wasn't spicy enough. Next time use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was really yummy! I did add more garlic as the pesto I bought didn't have enough for our taste. My husband even asked that I keep this recipe and make more often, which is REALLY unusual. He's typically not a pasta lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
All the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very good, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes ever! Definitely go for the chili paste, not the powder. It adds something special. Added a smidge more pesto the second time around to balance the chili paste a bit more. Several people have asked me for this recipe - this is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is a wonderful, flavorful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
A REAL KEEPER!!! after reading several reviews I made a few changes that suit my tastes; when cooking the chicken I added a TBSP of minced garlic, then after the chicken was just about done I added 8oz of sliced fresh mushrooms. From there I followed the recipe exactly, and added toasted pine nuts for presentation. I really couldn't taste the cilantro but it added nice color. I'll keep it in the recipe as it came out so good removing anything could mess it up. This recipe is perfect for company, as you can cut / measure everything in advance and then in 15 minutes (while enjoying a glass of wine) you can prepare this in front of everyone and they will be impressed!!! Cheers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Delicious! A keeper! My (sometimes picky) husband and guest loved it. I did kick up the spices a little, as we love savory, spicy, strong dishes. I added extra cumin, chili powder, pesto, and some garlic powder. I also couldn't find chili paste at my local grocery store. The chili powder didn't have enough depth of taste (or kick) to it... so I added a tiny teaspoon of adobo sauce (from a chipotle chili in adobo sauce jar) to it. Perfect! Not too spicy, but oh so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
We absolutely loved this pasta. I had a ton of homemade pesto and was looking for ways to use it up, but next time I'll make the pesto just for this dish. We used about half a bag of Quorn vegetarian chicken in place of the real thing, and it worked perfectly. We also added halved cherry tomatoes, which really complemented the flavors. The chili paste that we had in the fridge was Thai, and it had a sweet undercurrent that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hearhoofbeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Family said give it 5 stars!! I added mushrooms and goat cheese and probably doubled seasonings as we like lots of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 131-140 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States