Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
As I was making this dish my family kept coming into the kitchen wondering what smelled so good!! My son went on-line to find a spicey chicken recipe and found this one... he loved it! I had a hard time finding the paste so I used a garlic paste instead and it turned out wonderful. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was delicious!! I always experiment with new recipes on my sister before I try to feed them to anyone else and this is the first one she asked for the recipe for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
From all the reviews, I expected this to be absolutely fantastic. It was good, but definitely not the best. I did have to up the flavour a bit because what the recipe called for made it a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This recipe has ruined all other pesto that I eat beause it is so much better. We make huge batches of it with our basil plants and freeze in mini muffin pan cups. It is an easy dish in the winter to just pop a couple in the microwave to defrost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
LOVED IT! Used homemade pesto and added sliced white mushrooms & zucchini. Very fresh and flavorful. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Delicious. Great comfort food. I used the "Simple Garlic Basil Pesto" from this site. I added a cup of cream and left out the cilantro. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This Dish is delicious. The only thing I had to change was the chili paste. I couldn't find it at my local store. I did find roasted chili peppers in oil. I added crushed pepper, tom. paste and made my own paste, this worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I would make this again and again!! It turned out to be so much better than I anticipated. I used chili powder and cayenne pepper instead of chile paste. Along with chicken I also added some shrimp, peas, and broccoli. Chicken turned out to be a bit dry, but the shrimps were succulent and well-seasoned. Also, I added some reserved, salted pasta water to the dish and it created creamy, cheesy sauce. oh, I omitted cilantro. Now I'm really curious how the dish would taste with chile paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious! Didn't have chile paste so I used garlic chile sauce. Had quite a bite but we loved it! Will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States