Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
From all the reviews, I expected this to be absolutely fantastic. It was good, but definitely not the best. I did have to up the flavour a bit because what the recipe called for made it a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This recipe has ruined all other pesto that I eat beause it is so much better. We make huge batches of it with our basil plants and freeze in mini muffin pan cups. It is an easy dish in the winter to just pop a couple in the microwave to defrost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
LOVED IT! Used homemade pesto and added sliced white mushrooms & zucchini. Very fresh and flavorful. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Delicious. Great comfort food. I used the "Simple Garlic Basil Pesto" from this site. I added a cup of cream and left out the cilantro. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This Dish is delicious. The only thing I had to change was the chili paste. I couldn't find it at my local store. I did find roasted chili peppers in oil. I added crushed pepper, tom. paste and made my own paste, this worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I would make this again and again!! It turned out to be so much better than I anticipated. I used chili powder and cayenne pepper instead of chile paste. Along with chicken I also added some shrimp, peas, and broccoli. Chicken turned out to be a bit dry, but the shrimps were succulent and well-seasoned. Also, I added some reserved, salted pasta water to the dish and it created creamy, cheesy sauce. oh, I omitted cilantro. Now I'm really curious how the dish would taste with chile paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious! Didn't have chile paste so I used garlic chile sauce. Had quite a bite but we loved it! Will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
WOW!!! I prepared this exactly as written and my family thought it was excellent. I think the key is the chile paste which adds a lot of flavor and spice to the chicken. I found the paste in the Asian section of my local grocery store. This is definitely a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I've got to say, we really didn't enjoy this dish and I was surprised because we are usually always thrilled with the dishes I've made from AR, as I typically choose higher stars with a lot of ratings, but we found this to be pretty bland, especially the chicken. I won't be making it again. I'm bummed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States