Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great easy recipe. Followed recipe exactly, except used penne. I used chili pepper paste, not sure if that is the same as mentioned here, but it worked. The chicken was very tasty. In fact if I change anything it would be slightly less pasta and a little more chicken. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! My grocery store did not have the chili paste so I used tomato paste and mixed it with chili seasoning until I got my desired heat. I also used the entire small jar of pesto. This was so delicious and I love that you can modify it so easily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made as written, but used whole-wheat rotini (personal preference). Absolutely Five stars! Truthfully, this recipe would probably be Five stars using the bow-tie pasta too. ... Or penne, ... or linguini... Yeah, I'll be making this again, and often. Thanks, LAGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Ugh, this was so delicious. Followed it exactly and just added some red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is by far my favorite pasta dish. I've always loved pesto, and this recipe is so easy to make. I added mushrooms, and use more chili paste (I like it spicy!) Other than that, this recipe is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberliris
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was very simple to make. I did make some changes. I used chili powder instead of looking for the paste. I used chopped cilantro leaves instead of purchasing fresh ones and cutting it up. I also added shrimp to the pasta and garlic bread as a side. It didn't take long at all to make. After finishing up, I did have to add a bit of season salt before the flavor was very bland. After that it was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wow I loved this pasta dish the genius is the chili paste no substitute for this. I did add broccoli that I sautéed with onion and garlic and steamed with white wine and added along with the other ingredients. Thank you LAGIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've never really liked pesto, it kind of grosses me out. But this sounded pretty good so I gave it a try anyway, and glad I did. This is very tasty and will be added to the dinner rotation. The only change I had to make was using Chili Garlic Sauce instead of the Sambal Oelek, simply because that's what I have and I don't use enough to justify purchasing both. But maybe that will change now that I've found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We've made this twice now. The first time, according to instructions. Last night, we sauteed the chicken in white wine and then went with one reviewer's suggestion and added cream cheese & half and half (also mixed in baby green peas at the end)...This recipe is simple, adaptable and Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I diced up a few cloves of garlic and steamed fresh spinache and it was great! Def will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States