Teena's Bacon and Cheddar Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I GIVE IT ONLY 4 STARS BUT I DONT THINK ITS THE FAULT OF THE RECIPE. I COULD TELL IT HAD VERY GOOD FLAVORS.BUT, I USED SOME LEFT OVER MASHED POTATOES THAT KIND OF THREW OFF THE TASTE BUT i WOULD DEFF. MAKE AGAIN WITH FRESH MASHED POTATOES AND THEN WILL PROBLY CHANGE TO 5 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
MY HUSBAND DEFINITELY GIVES THIS RECIPE A 5-STAR RATING- I PRETTY MUCH FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXCEPT AN ADDITION OF SOME GARLIC- DEFINITELY A GOOD SIDEDISH FOR A BARBECUE - VERY COMFORTING-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made these for Christmas Eve (16 people). Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for christmas dinner and my family loved it. I followed the recipe but forgot to buy cheddar cheese. So I substituted it with milk and a little mayyonaise. I was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Untaa Owoeye
Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These potatoes are soooo good. I used goat's milk mozzarella because that's all I had. My dinner guests were quite pleased and I had many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I give it 4.5/5 stars, since I really liked it, but it didn't "wow" me. I used left over frozen garlic mashed potatoes, but that didn't seem to make much of a difference in flavor or consistency. I also used a lot more cheddar cheese, which melted right in to potatoes. You can really use as much cheese as you want. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These are not for a diet, but I made them for a New Years party and everyone wanted the recipe! One of the boys even wanted them for breakfast the next morning with his eggs! How awesome is that! They almost will outshine your main dish - you can't miss with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Awesome side dish!! Tastes just like potato skins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justuravrgchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
my favorite way to prepare potatoes as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This really is a great recipe and one of the few that I've actually followed. This would be awesome with ham! We all loved it, thanks for submitting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States